Customer Reviews

 

      0161 283 6935      

0795 644 3121

“Thanks Bernie.  Great Guy and Great Instructor.  “

I found Bernie on the internet when looking for a driving school to help me pass the driving test ASAP, and ideally within two months, without having to book days off work.

After reading the reviews from previous customers I knew that he would be the one I would be able to pass my test with. Unlike other driving instructors that I had had, Bernie made sure that every lesson was of benefit to me.

After only six weeks of lessons (generally 2 per week) I passed FIRST TIME with only 3 minor faults, and they were silly faults that I knew I had made and was able to highlight them to the examiner in the debrief.   What more can you ask from a driving instructor, and Bernie is a great guy you can actually talk to without it being small talk.

Bernie taught me to drive, be confident and competent with all the manoeuvres (which originally I wasn’t) and to be able to undertake AND PASS the driving test first time, without putting pressure on me, and within two months !!

I found his teaching methods excellent. He told me where I was going wrong in a way that I would remember for the following lesson, where we would resolve these issues.  He explained everything to perfection and even gave me homework to study notes and diagrams on the manoeuvres which at one point I struggled with.      Perfect.    It definitely worked !!

I already have recommended him to my friends (and will continue to do so) as he doesn’t just teach you to pass the test, he teaches you to drive properly and that you can drive safely and with confidence after you pass your test.

Thanks Bernie.  Great Guy and Great Instructor.  

Steven W   Driving Lessons Heald Green

May 2015    

 

“very good recommendation and high pass rates”

I was recommended to use Bernie by a friend of the family.

I also chose Bernie because of the very good recommendation and high pass rates.

The lessons were very enjoyable but also the training was done at an excellent standard at the same time. 

I enjoyed the lessons because of Bernies professional attitude at each lesson and teaching methods.

Also his breadth of knowledge about the best football team on earth !

I would definitely recommend him for his professionalism and being a genuinely nice guy, friendly and funny character. 

Paddy Storey       Driving Lessons Gatley

 April 2015

 

Good customer reviews “

 I was recommended to use Bernie Price by my previous driving instructor, who was retiring.

 I also chose Bernie because he had good website reviews.

 I enjoyed the lessons as I felt that I made progress quickly.

 I would recommend him to my friends for the good lesson value and the progressive nature of the  learning.  

 He was really helpful and explained things well. The coloured dots around the car used for reference points made things so much easier. 

Laura Novacki       Driving Lessons Gatley

 April 2015

 

“I enjoyed Bernies friendly nature, which made driving more fun “

I was recommended to use Bernie Price by my father who, a few years ago, had passed his test first time with Bernie. 

I chose him because he had good feedback from all the family members who had learnt with him. They all passed first time ! 

I had a great driving experience with Bernie because he was patient and made sure that I was confident before teaching something else. 

Also as he was a United fan like me, we chatted about football during the lesson which helped me to relax whilst driving, but also to show that I should be able to handle conversation whilst undertaking safe driving. 

I enjoyed Bernies friendly nature, which made driving more fun.

 I believe Bernie was very organised and practical, and has very clear teaching methods when explaining topics. When necessary he could be very strict.

 I would recommend Bernie because of his excellent pass rates, and the fact that I also passed first time.   

Pratik Zaveri,     Heald Green

 Driving Lessons Heald Green

 

 

 

I chose Bernie because of recommendations from my friends who had used him, from his excellent pass rates and affordable price for blocks of lessons.

 I found my driving experience stressful BUT productive.

 What I really enjoyed was being able to drive home after the third lesson !!

 I would recommend Bernie for the great pass rates and affordable prices. The lesson time of 1.5 hours is also the right amount of time for a lesson.

 Natasha Hadfield,   Driving Lessons Gatley

 January 2015

 

 

 

“My driving experience was phenomenal.       Bernie has made me love driving ! “

 I chose Bernie because of the customer reviews, reasonable price rates and excellent pass rates.

 On the customer reviews I saw other people from my school has previously passed with Bernie.

 My driving experience was phenomenal.

 Bernie has made me love driving !

 I would absolutely recommend him to my friends. 

 I was very nervous at the start, but Bernie’s firm approach encouraged me to push myself and thus I learnt quicker. 

 He has a firm but fair attitude and encourages you to push yourself and learn quickly from mistakes. 

 Thanks for everything. 

Greg Alexander   Driving Lessons Cheadle

 

 

 

 

”He equips you with both the physical and mental skills to become an independent driver and I consider myself incredibly fortunate to have been one of Bernies students.”

 I found out about Bernie Price by running a Google search for a driving instructor when I moved into the area. 

Bernie was local, and had evidently put a lot of time and effort into his website, which gave me confidence in how this would transfer to his instruction.

 His tone on the website was professional and no-nonsense; the hint of discipline I expected myself to need. 

Driving is as fun, liberating and rewarding an experience as your confidence permits it to be.

 Bernie is excellent at building up your confidence as a driver, making driving a delight by its own merit. 

Bernie will correct your errors, not with severity, but with good humour.

 He values equipping your with both the physical and mental skills to become an independent driver.

 He does not dictate every little thing you should do, but takes his time to assess your capability and encourages the natural development of your skill.

 Like any good teacher, he will also push you to the top end of your limit. He engages in just the right level of conversation and always has a great story to tell.

 He takes a genuine interest in you, not just as a student, but as a person, and it doesn’t take him long to come to an understanding of how you will best respond to the feedback.

 I’d 100% recommend Bernie to anybody who learns well from a little bit of tough love.

 After passing my test, I was overwhelmed at just how quickly I had developed.

 The tuition time flew by because Bernie is incredibly reliable and his lesson times were convenient for my schedule. 

After I passed my test—first time !! – Bernie even scheduled some hours to take me on the motorway.

 Overall, I consider myself incredibly fortunate to have been one of Bernies students.

 It is an experience I won’t forget and because his tuition was so efficient, the whole process of learning to drive has been very economical too! 

Emily Jayne Shell   Driving Lessons Heald Green

 

 

 

 

 

 

”Learning to drive was fun”

 I found this driving school from a friends recommendation.

 I chose to use this school on a number of factors : excellent pass rates , recommendations and price.

 My driving experience was really good. We went through anything I was unsure of until I got it, and my instructor would always show me something again if I was unsure. 

I would recommend Bernie Price to my friends, because he helps with your confidence while driving, and he is very professional. 

Learning to drive was a fun and maybe slightly scary experience, but my instructor helped me enormously. 

Emma Frost,     Driving School Gatley

 

 

 

 

 

 

”Bernie teaches you to be a safe, considerate driver, to understand road conditions  and other drivers reactions, and not just to pass your test.”

 I did my research on the internet, narrowed the results down by area where lessons are provided and it became clear that I only have one sensible option.

The combination of factors, such as being a local instructor, having it all explained clearly on the website, good competitive prices, keeping pass rates up to the highest standards and having many recommendations as well.

Reminded me a lot of my father teaching me Maths at school ! I felt both maths and driving were ‘rocket science’ to me, but at the end of the day I can now drive  and count my change as well !!!   So if you feel the same, don’t be afraid, start your lessons with Bernie and you will be amazed how it will all come together one day.

I would most certainly recommend Bernie. He teaches you to be a safe, considerate driver.  He teaches you to understand road conditions  and other drivers reactions, and not just to pass your test. He also teaches you the skills from the beginning and so you are always building up confidence as you are approaching your test.

I found Bernies teaching methods very professional. Lots of visual aids provided, including most up-to-date equipment (IPAD) used for animation apps relating to driving topics. Lessons are always planned and are based on the DSA Syllabus,  so you can trace your own progress. Feedback at the end of lessons to highlight progress or identify weaknesses that need to be addressed in subsequent lessons.

Superb administration skills and very well organised.

Thank you for everything. 

You will be the voice in my head guiding me during my drives. 

    Irina Dyko            Driving Lessons Didsbury

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

”Bernie is reliable, relaxed and good at what he does, and made my lessons productive and an enjoyable experience.”

Learning to drive is a big deal, but having lessons with Bernie soon put me at ease. The key skills were put across in a way that was easy to understand and I was given all of the information to move forward (literally).

Having a patient instructor who is reliable, relaxed and good at what he does made my lessons both productive and an enjoyable experience.

I chose this driving school for a number of reasons : clarity of website, actual evidence(photos) of recent passes, and especially that it is not part of a big chain driving school.

With large driving schools you don’t know if the instructor you get is any good, or they are just someone who is part of the brand.   

Rachel Lancaster     Driving School Didsbury

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

A huge thank you from an over the moon Zara.

I searched online for driving schools in my area and found Bernie Price.  

I chose Bernie Price through a friends recommendation who had also used Bernie. 

I looked at the website, especially the prices, pass rates and customer reviews. 

Afterwards, I found out that Bernies daughter was a friend of one of my friends. What a small world it is ! 

My driving experience was both enjoyable and stressful!  

Enjoyable because Bernie made it easy to learn.  

Stressful because I had failed previous tests making silly mistakes, and I needed to pass whilst on maternity leave. 

I would definitely recommend Bernie Price.  

He is strict and persistent and I feel those are qualities that an instructor needs. 

Zara Jawando       Driving Lessons Didsbury

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

”He was quick and efficient and I passed first time in only 11 weeks”

 

“I chose Bernie Price as he was a locally-based driving instructor.

I looked at the website, especially the prices, pass rates and customer reviews.

My driving experience was great.

He was quick and efficient and I passed first time in only eleven weeks of tuition.

I would definitely recommend Bernie.

His methods were good and easy to understand, and within a relaxed atmosphere.”

   Sean Ryan                 Driving School Gatley

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

“Lessons were enjoyable. We had fun and I was totally relaxed with him”

“I chose Bernie Price as he was teaching my friend, and also from recommendations by others. 

I had an excellent driving experience.  

Lessons were enjoyable. I was keen to learn to drive and always looked forward to my next lesson. 

I would recommend Bernie Price.  

My parents will also recommend him to others for his excellent service. 

We had fun and I was totally relaxed with him. Easy to talk to and had no problems when I needed questions answering. 

Many, many thanks.” 

Alicia Hunter     Driving Lessons Cheadle Hulme

 

“has a professional approach and provided a superb service”

“Took the recommendation of a friend who had passed first time with him.

I would recommend Bernie Price. He is reliable, professional and experienced.

He was pretty tough, however it got the result of passing first time that I wanted. “

Bridget Schilizzi      Driving Lessons Didsbury

 

Changing my previous instructor to Bernie Price was an excellent decision.”

“I chose Bernie Price because he was recommend by my brother, who had passed first time, just like I have! 

I was very nervous at first as I had had many lessons with a previous instructor with whom I felt I wasn’t making progress. 

However the change of instructor was a wonderful experience and the teaching methods were excellent. 

If I had a problem on one lesson, that would be the focus for the next lessons until it had been corrected and that I felt more confident with its resolution. 

This is what I liked. Bernie Price is a wonderful instructor and I have already recommended him to my older brother who will be starting lessons soon.” 

Catherine Toon     Driving Lessons Didsbury

 

He has a high first time pass rate, and is a very good teacher.

“I chose Bernie Price Driving Tuition as I was recommended to him by my brother, who had passed first time with him. 

I wanted to replicate this, and as it happened, I passed first time as well! 

I had an enjoyable driving experience with Bernie, who was stern but very fair. All he wanted to do was to teach me how to become a safe driver and to be able to make safe decisions on the road. 

We had some great conversations, especially about football, and our conversations helped me to relax.

 I would certainly recommend Bernie. He has a high first time pass rate, and is a very good teacher.

 I found his teaching methods very helpful. The repetition of tasks and clear, concise explanations he gave made understanding the road much easier .

 Bernie helps build your confidence. He gives you the self-belief in your competence and confidence, which is key to driving. 

My brother spoke very highly of him, which he lived up to. 

He taught me very well and I am very pleased with the overall experience.”

 Allan Adham     Driving Lessons Gatley

 

 

“Bernie taught me to be a good, considerate and safe driver.”

I chose Bernie Price Driving Tuition as I was recommended to him by my sister, who had passed her test with him. 

I liked his friendly nature, convenient lesson times and level of service provided. 

I have spent a long time learning to drive, and my personal experience of Bernie was very good. 

I found his teaching methods systematic and step-by-step. 

He not only taught me to pass the driving test, but more importantly he taught me the real way to drive perfectly, to be a good and considerate driver AND most importantly to be a safe driver. 

I would certainly recommend Bernie. 

He now seems like our family teacher, and my wife will be taking lessons with him in the near future. 

Thank you very much for your help and guidance.” 

Harshi Shah,       Driving Lessons Heald Green

 

 

He explained everything brilliantly

“I chose Bernie Price Driving Tuition because he was a local instructor with a good price.

 I had a good experience and Bernie is a great instructor.

 He was friendly, helpful and informative. 

If something wasn’t right, we would go over it until it was corrected . 

He explained everything brilliantly”

 

Stephen McDonald     Driving Lessons Didsbury

 

 

 

 

Thank you so much for your patience and for helping me to develop the skills to pass my driving test.

 I really appreciate the support you gave to me.

 Many Thanks.”

 Leanne Peasnall,     Driving Lessons Heald Green

 

 

 

 

 

“He is friendly and  professional, gives you confidence in your own ability and always remains calm and patient with you”

A friends recommendation made me search for Bernie’s website and have a look around.

The pass rates on the site were encouraging, the affordability of the lesson blocks was good and comforting customer reviews put me at ease.

It was enjoyable to learn a new skill, if it was a little stressful at times when I made silly errors. After all I needed to remember that it  a completely new subject for me and that the more on-road experience I had, the better I would get, and the more confident I would be with my driving ability. Bernie’s experience and conversations made me relax and feel less apprehensive, and the quality of tuition was superb.

I think that this learning to drive exceeded my expectations becasue I felt unsure as to what the first lesson would be like, but Bernie’s reliability, informative (if at times a little stern!) tone and encouragement helped me believe in myself, made the lessons fly by and made me love driving – something I can do for the rest of my life.

I would recommend Bernie’s as he is friendly and  professional, gives you confidence in your own ability and always remains calm and patient with you.

I found his instructing methods very helpful, using differing mediums to make sure that I understood the manoeuvre or topic, from physical demonstrations to IPAD simulations, verbal advice and pictorial diagrams.

He lets you know of any mistakes that you make so you can learn from them so they are not repeated.

Feedback at the end of each 1.5 hrs lesson (a good length of time for a lesson) highlighted any areas for improvement, which I could go away and practice using the Practical Test DVD or written notes before subsequent lessons.

Thank you for everything Bernie !  

Josh W       Driving Lessons Gatley

April 2015   

 

 

I felt that I made progress quickly “

 I was recommended to use Bernie Price by my friend Stephanie, who had learnt with him.

 The lessons were always productive and resulted in increased ability.

 Bernie is a tough task master but gets results. A lovely man ! 

I would recommend him as I felt that his teaching was geared to becoming a good and safe driver and that the lessons were not dragged out unnecessarily. 

Claire Campbell       Driving Lessons Didsbury 

April 2015

 

“I chose Bernie because of  the great pass rates and customer reviews.”

 Bernie was very accommodating to my work life and delivered a good driving experience. 

I enjoyed the lessons as they were not conducted in silence. Bernie provided some interesting conversation. 

Bernie is a knowledgeable driving instructor who uses his visual materials and apps well. He can be stern at times (when the need arises due to some driving situation that needs a quick resolution) but will quickly return to a relaxed demeanour. 

Tom Cartledge,     Driving Lessons Heald Green 

April 2015

 

“I chose Bernie because of the Customer Reviews “

My mother found Bernie Price after research on the internet. I then saw some past pupils of the driving school on the website that I knew. 

I chose Bernie Price firstly because of the Customer Reviews on his website. I also talked to previous pupils of the school about their experience. The pass rates advertised on the website were very good and transparent. 

I liked that the lessons were 1.5 hours and I could learn more because of this. 

I was pushed to face the parts of driving that I was nervous about, and was able to overcome the nervousness and become a more confident driver. 

I would recommend Bernie as I was able to successfully pass my driving test, even though I was a somewhat nervous driver. 

Kyri Levendi Heald Green

 Driving Lessons Heald Green

 

 

 

“Bernie made me feel relaxed with my driving”

 I chose Bernie because of recommendations from my sister and friends who had used him.

 Bernie was easy to interact with and made me feel relaxed when I found driving a stressful experience with my previous instructor.  

 I would recommend him as he is reliable and has excellent pass rates.

 He is entertaining, easy going and safe.

 However there can be pressure to consistently maintain the high pass rates.

 Mike Heard     Driving Lessons Heald Green

 November 2014

 

 

 

 

”His instruction and teaching methods will guarantee that pupils become confident, considerate and safe drivers. I feel 100% confident in my driving ability”

 I found out about Bernie Price from my friends who had passed their tests with him.

 I chose Bernie because of my friends recommendations as well as the excellent pass rates and customer reviews. His website was easy to view and very informative.

 Lessons times were flexible and made to fit in with my work schedule.

 I had a very good learning and driving experience . My lessons took place on all sorts of roads and traffic conditions.  

We drove on normal roads, on country roads with steep hills and nasty bends, and on 70mph dual-carriageways.  

Because of this I feel 100% confident in my driving ability.

 I would definitely recommend Bernie. His instruction and teaching methods will guarantee that his pupils become confident , considerate and safe drivers.

 I thought his teaching methods were excellent. When you make a mistake you know about it for sure, so it doesn’t happen again !!

 Thank you so much Bernie.

 Nic Townley   Driving Lessons Gatley

 

 

 

 

 

 

”I progressed more quickly than I expected”

 I found this driving school via an online enquiry.

 The customer reviews were positive and there was a high first time pass rate.

 The driving experience and tuition I received made me feel very confident to drive,  and I progressed more quickly than I expected.

I would recommend this driving school to my friends, as it would enable them to learn to drive as quickly as possible, and like me, quickly gain confidence in your driving ability.  

The teaching was efficient and structured and informative. I was given all the information I needed at the right time. 

Catherine Rafferty       Driving School Cheadle Hulme

 

 

 

 

 

”Calm & patient and gave me confidence”

 I researched driving schools on the internet and found Bernie Price Driving Tuition had many reviews from happy customers on the website, as well as reasonable prices.

 The customer reviews on the website were the main factor in choosing Bernie Price, especially seeing a few familiar faces on there, as well as the excellent pass rates.

 Everything was fully explained on the website, clarifying everything in detail.

 My driving lessons were productive and I was put at ease when I was stressed about my driving, and that helped to make it a positive driving experience.

 My instructor was professional and honest, hence making learning to drive (which is a daunting prospect) into an enjoyable one.

 The instructors teaching methods were clear and concise, firm but fair, meaning mistakes weren’t continually repeated, hence making learning to drive a lot faster than I thought it would have been.

 He was especially helpful in areas where I didn’t feel confident, giving me belief in my driving ability that enabled me to hone my driving skills and to feel that I am a competent and confident driver.

 I was nervous at first but Bernie was calm & patient and gave me confidence in my driving until I passed. 

Forever grateful and would definitely recommend !

 Sana Qadri       Driving School Didsbury

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

”I would recommend this driving school without reservation”

    Bernie Price is a dedicated and very professional driving instructor and it is reflected   by his first time pass rate.  

   He taught my son Peter, who passed his driving test on the first attempt. 

   I would recommend his driving school without reservation.

    Thank you.  

   Siobahn McGarty     Driving Lessons Gatley

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

”Excellent tuition and a credit to your professionalism”

Dear Bernie

I would like to thank you for the excellent tuition you have given my son Lewis during his period of instruction with you, resulting in his first time pass today.

He had no supporting driving experience from either myself or my wife so his success in so short a period of time is even more credit to your professionalism.

    Paul Johnson (Dr) 

   Driving Lessons Cheadle Hulme

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

”Bernie was patient and his methods were clear and easy to follow”

I chose Bernie Price as he was recommended to me by a friend, who said that they had had a good driving experience with him.

I enjoyed my driving lessons. My instructor was patient and the duration of the lesson was ideal.

My instructor was also happy to drop me off early or at university if needed, which was much appreciated.

I would definitely recommend him.

His methods were clear and easy to follow and remember.

I had a good overall experience and the lessons are really affordable for students.

Nazeedah Mostofa       Driving School Didsbury

 

 

 

 

“My driving ability was dramatically improved in a short space of time” 

“I chose Bernie Price through a friend of a recent pupil who had recommended him. 

I also looked at the website, especially the pass rates and customer reviews. 

I had a great driving experience, and passed my test first time. 

My driving ability has been dramatically improved in a short space of time.  

I would recommend Bernie Price, due to his flexibility on lessons and excellent pass rates. 

His teaching methods were thorough and clear. Also the driving experience I had with him was very positive.” 

Mughera Poswal       Driving Lessons Gatley

 

 

“Everything he said was useful and relevant for my driving experience.”

“I chose Bernie Price as he was a local driving instructor. 

I looked at the website for reviews and pass performance, and he was the best one in the area. 

I would recommend Bernie Price. He is a good and reliable instructor. 

He has great teaching methods, and everything he said useful and relevant for my driving experience.”

 Rakib Huda         Driving School Heald Green

 

 

 

“I got the result of passing first time that I wanted”

“Bernie Price Driving Tuition was recommended to me by a friend who had passed first time with him.

He has a professional approach and provided a superb test booking service.

Gave appropriate instruction for someone with previous driving experience. “  

   Richard Schillizi     Driving School Didsbury

 

“good feedback from pupils and excellent pass rates”

“I chose Bernie Price Driving Tuition because he had good feedback from other pupils, excellent pass rate and a good price. 

I really felt comfortable and that my time was really well spent during the lessons. 

I would recommend Bernie Price to others, who would gain the same confidence and expertise that I found with my time with Bernie.” 

Adam Cox,         Driving School Gatley

 

when I passed my test I really did feel ready to get out on the road on my own

“Learning to drive with Bernie Price was an excellent experience.

 We talked about many aspects of driving that were essential for safe driving, so that when I passed my test I really did feel ready to get out on the road on my own.”

 Fiona Smyth     Driving School Didsbury

 

 

“positive feedback from previous customers “

I chose Bernie Price Driving Tuition because of his positive feedback from previous customers on his website. 

I had a very positive experience and Bernie is a great instructor. 

He was clear and calm with his instruction and explained the corrective actions to take when I made errors, so that I would be able to learn from these mistakes and become a safe and confident driver.

 Thank you very much”

Joe Burns       Driving School Gatley

 

 

“He is local and has very organised teaching methods”

“I chose Bernie Price Driving Tuition as a recommendation by family friends.

 I had an excellent driving experience.

 The prices were great, with flexible time slots, and I passed first time as well!

 I would definitely recommend Bernie, as he is local and provided high quality teaching. 

He has very organised teaching methods and the driving aspects and topics are well explained.

 He definitely exceeded my expectations”

 

Luke Walsh     Driving School Didsbury

 

 

“Thank you so much for your patience and constant reassurance over the last few months whilst helping me pass my test first time. 

I could not have got through it without you.

Eternally grateful.”

 Claire O’Sullivan     Driving Lessons Didsbury

 

 

 

CustomerReviews